Our Mission: To promote and implement the installation of artwork in public places for the enrichment of the community.

The Chestertown Public Arts Committee consists of experts and enthusiasts who are excited to enrich their community with art. Members are appointed by the Town Council to three-year terms, renewable twice.

Public meetings are held in Town Hall at 4 p.m. on the second Tuesday of every month.

Interested in working with us? Please contact us at chestertownpublicart@gmail.com

Current Members:

Ben Tilghman, Chair

David Hegland, Vice Chair

Marianne Sade, Secretary

Kate Dowd

Elizabeth Healy

Carla Massoni

Yuh Okano

Robert Ortiz

Hester Sachse (Ex Officio, Chestertown Art & Entertainment District)

John Schratwieser (Ex Officio, Kent Cultural Alliance)

Join Our Mailing List


* indicates required